Singles’ and Celibacy

So my colleagues and I were reading an article about the level of ratcheting in our society today. It was all fun and gossip till someone mentioned that it’s normal for a dude but a no-no for a dudette! And that’s when the gossip turned south and people went back to their ideology defending cacoons…the kind that always gives you ‘you’re going to hell’/ ‘shut up! You sure have no idea what your talking about’ look

What suprised me more is the fact that 98% were for the opinion! And my question was: who gave you the power to judge someone’s life? I can choose to behave ‘badly’ if I want and when I want and no one will tell me what to do? I mean, it’s my life! People should really learn to mind their own business!

Two: why can’t single ladies have casual sex with whomever they choose without being pegged as ‘hoes’? Dudes do it all the time…I’m yet to meet a language that has a name for a male-‘hoe’ yet there’s a variety to choose from when talking about females…

Three: celibacy is not for everyone! Being single is not = not having the ocassional romp…i mean, the sun will shine but while we wait, why not dance in the rain?

Leave a comment